Compensation Council March 26, 2025 9:30 AM

MEETING MINUTES

Members Present:

Chair McCormack Vice-Chair Asp Patrick Baustian Gary Borgendale Thomas Boyd Janice Brandt Tim Brinkman Kelli Commers Nancy Conley Devin Driscoll Roger Josephson Amanda Mills Gloria Myre Amber Naqvi James Robins Kristi Schmidt Tim Stout

Members Absent:

Charles Anderson Benjamin Gerber Susan Holden Amanda Matchett Nick Morgan Jason Reeseman Davis Senseman

Chair McCormack called the meeting of the Compensation Council to order at 9:30 AM in the Columbine Room of the Centennial Office Building. A quorum was present.

Approval of Minutes

Jim Robins moved approval of the minutes from the March 21st, 2025, meeting. Seconded. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Overview of Draft Report

Nick Nigro, LCC Analyst, walked through the draft report of the Compensation Council.

Council Discussion

The Council discussed and provided feedback on the report and Vice Chair Asp walked through proposed reforms to the Council.

Adoption of Proposed Compensation Council Reforms

Jim Robins moved approval to include recommendations for proposed reforms to the Compensation Council to be included in the Council's final report. Seconded.

A roll call vote was taken. The results were as follows:

Aye: Chair McCormack, Vice Chair Asp, Baustian, Borgendale, Boyd, Brandt, Brinkman, Conley, Commers, Driscoll, Josephson, Mills, Myre, Naqvi, Robins, Schmidt, Stout

There being 17 ayes and 7 Absent, THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Adoption of Report

Chair McCormack moved to authorize staff to finalize the report based on the actions and discussion of the council during the meeting and include any technical changes that are necessary and authorize the Chair and Vice-Chair to approve and work with staff to submit the final report. Seconded.

A roll call vote was taken. The results were as follows:

Ayes: Chair McCormack, Vice Chair Asp, Baustian, Borgendale, Boyd, Brandt, Brinkman, Conley, Commers, Driscoll, Josephson, Mills, Myre, Naqvi, Robins, Schmidt, Stout

There being 17 ayes and 7 Absent, THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Approval of Minutes

Chair McCormack moved to authorize staff to prepare and the Chair and Vice-Chair to approve the meeting minutes from the March 26th, 2025. Seconded.

A roll call vote was taken. The results were as follows:

Ayes: Chair McCormack, Vice Chair Asp, Baustian, Borgendale, Boyd, Brandt, Brinkman, Conley, Commers, Driscoll, Josephson, Mills, Myre, Naqvi, Robins, Schmidt, Stout

There being 17 ayes and 7 Absent, THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Council Discussion

Members of the Council provided final comments on the recommendations and work of the Council.

There being no further business, the Council adjourned at 10:15 AM.