MNLARS Steering Committee May 14, 2018 Room 2308, Minnesota Senate Building

Meeting Minutes

Members Present:

Rep. Paul Torkelson, Co-Chair Sen. Scott Newman, Co-Chair

Rep. Dave Baker

Sen. Scott Dibble

Rep. Frank Hornstein

Sen. John Jasinski

Call to Order

Rep. Paul Torkelson called the meeting of the MNLARS Steering Committee to order at 8:35 AM in Room 2308 of the Minnesota Senate Building.

A quorum was present.

Stakeholder, Agency and Steering Committee Member Discussion

The following people provided testimony:

- Dana Bailey, MN.IT
- Jon Eichten, MN.IT
- Joan Redwing, MN.IT
- Kate Weeks, DPS
- Dawn Olson, DPS, DVS
- Scott Lambert, Minnesota Auto Dealers Association
- Amber Backhaus, Minnesota Auto Dealers Association
- Gaye Smith, Deputy Registrar, South St. Paul
- Laura Laudenbach, Deputy Registrar, Stearns County
- Mark Kulda, Insurance Federation of Minnesota
- Lance Klatt, Minnesota Service Station Association and Minnesota Professional Towing Association
- Paula Anderson, Anoka County, Deputy Registrar
- Julie Hanson, Scott County, Property & Customer Service Manager
- Vic Moore, Minnesota Auto Auctions
- Jason Seeman, Insurance Auto Action

Sen. Newman assumed the gavel at 9:27 AM.

Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 9:43 AM.