MNLARS Steering Committee December 18, 2018 Room 200, Minnesota State Office Building

Meeting Minutes

Members Present:

Rep. Paul Torkelson, Co-Chair Sen. Scott Newman, Co-Chair

Sen. Scott Dibble

Rep. Frank Hornstein

Sen. John Jasinski

Excused:

Rep. Dave Baker

Rep. Torkelson called the meeting of the MNLARS Steering Committee to order at 9:07 AM in Room 200 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was present.

Johanna Clyborne, Commissioner, Minnesota IT Services, and Mona Dohman, Commissioner, Department of Public Safety, provided testimony on Real ID and MNLARS.

The following people provided testimony on the December 11, 2018 MNLARS Steering Committee Report:

- Dana Bailey, Executive Director of Projects and Initiatives, Minnesota IT Services
- Dawn Olson, Director of Driver and Vehicle Services, Department of Public Safety
- Joan Redwing, Interim CBTO Department of Public Safety, Minnesota IT Services

The following stakeholders provided testimony on MNLARS:

- Julie Hanson, Deputy Registrar, Scott County
- Gaye Smith, Deputy Registrar, South St. Paul
- Jim Hirst, Minnesota Deputy Registrars Association
- Amber Backhaus, Minnesota Auto Dealers Association

Senator Dibble moved approval of the minutes from the April 30, 2018 meeting, the May 14, 2018 meeting, the June 26, 2018 meeting and the September 26, 2018 meeting. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

The meeting adjourned at 11:09 AM.