

Legislative Commission on Cybersecurity

House Members

Representative Kristin Bahner, Chair Representative Steve Elkins Representative Jim Nash Senate Members Senator Eric Lucero, Vice-Chair Senator Mark Koran Senator Melissa Wiklund Senator Tou Xiong

Monday, September 11, 2023 10:30 AM Room 120 State Capitol

Agenda

- 1. Approval of June 27, 2023, minutes
- 2. Updates to Closed Meeting Procedures (5 minutes)
- 3. Updates (15 minutes)
 - State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (MNIT)
 - Critical IT Projects (MNIT)
 - AI State Workgroup (Rep. Elkins)
- 4. Discussion: Disaster Recovery Plans and Preparedness (1 hour)
 - MNIT
 - i. Tarek Tomes, Commissioner and State Chief Information Officer
 - ii. John Israel, Chief Information Security Officer
 - MN National Guard's 177th Cyber Protection Team (CPT)
 - i. Major Peter Kapelanski, Commander