LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PLANNING AND FISCAL POLICY

MEETING MINUTES

February 22, 2013

Members Present:

Representative Paul Thissen, Chair Senator Tom Bakk, Vice Chair Representative Lyndon Carlson Representative Ann Lenczewski Representative Diane Loeffler Representative Erin Murphy Senator David Hann Senator Tony Lourey Senator Sandy Pappas Senator David Senjem Senator Katie Sieben

Members Excused:

Representative Greg Davids Representative Kurt Daudt Representative Mary Liz Holberg Representative Paul Marquart Senator Richard Cohen Senator Scott Newman Senator Rod Skoe

Representative Thissen called the meeting of the Legislative Commission on Planning and Fiscal Policy to order at 9:48 am on Friday, February 22, 2013 in Room 5 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was present.

Representative Murphy nominated Representative Thissen as chair of the Commission. MOTION ADOPTED.

Representative Murphy nominated Senate Bakk as vice chair of the Commission. MOTION ADOPTED.

Bill Marx, House Fiscal Analysis, and Eric Nauman, Senate Counsel, Research and Fiscal Analysis, presented an overview of general fund budget solutions.

Ryan Baumtrog, Financial Planning Director for Minnesota Management and Budget, presented an overview of the Price of Government Report.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:56 am.