## LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PLANNING AND FISCAL POLICY

## **MEETING MINUTES**

July 25, 2013

## Members Present:

Representative Paul Thissen, Chair Senator Tom Bakk, Vice Chair Representative Lyndon Carlson Representative Kurt Daudt Representative Greg Davids Representative Mary Liz Holberg Representative Diane Loeffler Representative Erin Murphy Senator Richard Cohen Senator David Hann Senator Tony Lourey Senator Scott Newman Senator Sandy Pappas Senator Katie Sieben

## Members Excused:

Representative Ann Lenczewski Representative Paul Marquart Senator David Senjem Senator Rod Skoe

Representative Thissen called the meeting of the Legislative Commission on Planning and Fiscal Policy to order at 3:15 pm on Thursday, July 25, 2013 in Room 10 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was present.

Representative Davids moved approval of the minutes from the April 5, 2013 meeting. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Jim Schowalter, Commissioner, Minnesota Management and Budget, Dr. Tom Stinson, State Economist, and Dr. Laura Kalambokidis, State Economist, presented the July economic update.

Bill Marx, Chief Fiscal Analyst, House Fiscal Analysis Department, and Eric Nauman, Lead Fiscal Analyst, Senate Counsel, Research, and Fiscal Analysis, presented an end of session budget update and presented on revenue source that support state-funded programs.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:10 pm.