

## Task Force on Long-Term Sustainability of Affordable Housing

Joseph Abraham
Andrea Brennan
Dion Brown
Nancy Cashman
Mike Goze
Shannon Smith Jones
James Lehnhoff
Chris Sherman
Mary Thompson
Mai Chong Xiong

Wednesday, August 28, 2024 10:00 AM Room 103, Centennial Office Building https://www.lcc.mn.gov/ltsah/

Aaron Cocking Miranda Walker Sen. Lindsey Port Ellen Sahli Jessie Hendel Rep. Mike Howard Scott Cordes Kizzy Downie Elizabeth Flannery

## **Agenda**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Welcome and Introductions
- 3. Election of co-chairs
- 4. Nonpartisan staff overview of enabling legislation
- 5. Overview of data practices and open meeting laws
- 6. Gather input on the current understanding of key terminology and concepts in the enabling statute.
- 7. Gather input on issues and challenges: What are the issues and challenges that members see for the work of the Task Force on Long-Term Sustainability of Affordable Housing?
- 8. Adjourn