

**Members Present:** 

Joseph Abraham
Andrea Brennan
Dion Brown
Nancy Cashman
Shannon Smith Jones
James Lehnhoff
Chris Sherman
Aaron Cocking
Miranda Walker

Wednesday, August 28, 2024 10:00 AM Room 103, Centennial Office Building https://www.lcc.mn.gov/ltsah/

Sen. Lindsey Port
Ellen Sahli
Jessie Hendel
Rep. Mike Howard
Scott Cordes
Kizzy Downie
Elizabeth Flannery
Mary Thompson
Mai Chong Xiong

#### **Members Excused:**

Mike Goze

# **Meeting Minutes**

Rep. Howard called the meeting of the Task Force on Long-Term Sustainability of Affordable Housing to order at 10:00 AM in Room 103 of the Centennial Office Building. A quorum was present.

## **Welcome and Introductions**

Task Force members introduced themselves and provided an overview of their interest in serving on the Task Force.

#### **Election of Co-Chairs**

Rep. Howard and Sen. Port were proposed as co-chairs. A roll call vote was taken. The results were as follows:

Ayes: Abraham, Brennan, Brown, Cashman, Smith Jones, Lehnhoff, Sherman, Cocking, Port, Sahli, Hendel, Howard, Cordes, Downie, Flannery, Thompson, Xiong

There being 17 Ayes, 0 nays, and 2 absent, The Motion Prevailed.

# Nonpartisan Staff Overview of Enabling Legislation

Evelyn Weiner, LCC Research Analyst, provided an overview of the enabling legislation.

## **Overview of Data Practices and Open Meeting Laws**

Evelyn Weiner, LCC Research Analyst, provided information regarding data practices and open meeting laws.

# **Mural Activity**

Members used Mural to name and define key terminology and concepts, as well as explore issues and challenges members anticipate for the group.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 12 PM.